Contact Us

For site errors or feedback, please contact the Manager, Research Communications, Megan Mueller at muellerm@yorku.ca.

Office of the Vice-President Research & Innovation

Name Title email Phone
Robert Haché Vice-President Research & Innovation vpri@yorku.ca 416.736.5479
Celia Haig-Brown  Associate Vice-President Research haigbro@yorku.ca 416.736.5780
Sushanta Mitra Associate Vice-President Research mitras@yorku.ca 416.736.5780
Felix Moses Senior Executive Officer fmoses@yorku.ca 416.650.8185
Lia Cavaliere Research Events Coordinator lia@yorku.ca 416.736.2100 x 33782
Barbara Edwards Senior Policy Advisor, Research (On Leave) barbb@yorku.ca 416.736.5296
Anna Gordon  HR Business Partner gordonan@yorku.ca 416.736.2100 x 21022
Lee Hamilton Senior Policy Advisor, Research klham@yorku.ca 416.736.2100 x55296
Chandra Persaud Budget Officer cpersaud@yorku.ca 416.736.2100 x 58284
Tina Sposato Executive Assistant to the Vice-President Research & Innovation tsposato@yorku.ca 416.736-5479
Amanda Thomson Senior Administrative Assistant to Associate Vice-Presidents Research amandath@yorku.ca 416.736.2100 x 33777
Megan Mueller Manager, Research Communications muellerm@yorku.ca

 

416.736.2100 x
21069

Office of Research Services

Name Title email Phone
David Phipps Executive Director, Research & Innovation Services dphipps@yorku.ca 416.736.2100 x 55813
Joan Broussard Director, Research Grants joanb@yorku.ca 416.736.2100 x 88859
Michelle Galloro Research Applications Coordinator mgalloro@yorku.ca 416.736.2100 x 88861
Cheryl Giblon Industry Liaison Manager cgiblon@yorku.ca 416.736.2100 x55753
Nilay Goyal Entrepreneurship Manager goyaln@yorku.ca 416.736.2100 x20595
Maheen Hasan Strategic and Institutional Research Specialist mhasan@yorku.ca 416.736.2100 x44200
Sarah Howe Director, Innovation York
showe@yorku.ca 416.736.2100 x 20579
Justin Schnare Research Services Assistant schnarej@yorku.ca 416.736.2100 x 88886
Hassan Jaferi Commercialization Manager techtran@yorku.ca 416-736-5512
Denise Jagdeosingh-Martinez Research Grants Administrator djagdeo@yorku.ca 416.736.2100 x 22508
Yaser Kerachian Commercialization Manager yaserk@yorku.ca 416.736.2100 x 33843
Sherri E. Kogan Research Agreements Officer skogan@yorku.ca 416.736.2100 x 33786
Janet Newton Research Agreements Officer (On Leave) newtonj@yorku.ca 416.736.2100 x 33786
Sean Collins Awards and Nominations Specialist spc@yorku.ca 416.736.2100 x.44670
Mark Roseman Director, Strategic & Institutional Research Initiatives roseman@yorku.ca 416.736.2100 x. 22507
Lisa Rumiel Strategic and Institutional Research Specialist lrumiel@yorku.ca 416.736.2100 x 20757
Alon Teper Technology Information Officer tepera@yorku.ca 416.736.2100 x 88763
Mala Thakoor Information Officer mthakoor@yorku.ca 416.736.2100 x 88858
Andrea Thomas Research Agreements Officer tandrea@yorku.ca 416.736.2100 x 33780

Office of Research Ethics

Name Title email Phone
Alison Collins-Mrakas Senior Manager & Policy Advisor, Research Ethics acollins@yorku.ca 416.736.5914
Wendy Jokhoo Ethics Review Co-ordinator wjokhoo@yorku.ca 416.736.2100 x 55201

Knowledge Mobilization Unit

Name Title email Phone
David Phipps Executive Director, Research & Innovation Services dphipps@yorku.ca 416.736.2100 x 55813
Krista Jensen Knowledge Mobilization Officer kejensen@yorku.ca 416.736.2100 x 88847
Michael Johnny Manager, Knowledge Mobilization mjohnny@yorku.ca 416.736.2100 x 88876
Anneliese Poetz  NeuroDevNet KT, Manager apoetz@yorku.ca 416.736.2100 x 44310

Innovation York

Name Title email Phone
Sarah Howe Director, Innovation York showe@yorku.ca 416.736.2100 x 20579
Cheryl Giblon Industry Liaison Manager cgiblon@yorku.ca 416.736.2100 x55753
Nilay Goyal Entrepreneurship Manager goyaln@yorku.ca 416.736.2100 x20595
Hassan Jaferi Commercialization Manager techtran@yorku.ca 416-736-5512
Krista Jensen Knowledge Mobilization Officer kejensen@yorku.ca 416.736.2100 x 88847
Michael Johnny Manager, Knowledge Mobilization mjohnny@yorku.ca 416.736.2100 x 88876
Yaser Kerachian Commercialization Manager yaserk@yorku.ca 416.736.2100 x 33843
Sherri E. Kogan Research Agreements Officer skogan@yorku.ca 416.736.2100 x 33786
Janet Newton Research Agreements Officer (On Leave) newtonj@yorku.ca 416.736.2100 x 33786
Andrea Thomas Research Awards Coordinator tandrea@yorku.ca 416.736.2100 x 33780