Contact Us

Office of the Vice-President Research & Innovation

NAME TITLE EMAIL PHONE
Robert Haché Vice-President Research & Innovation vpri@yorku.ca 416.736.5479
Celia Haig-Brown  Associate Vice-President Research haigbro@yorku.ca 416.736.5780
Rebecca Pillai Riddell Associate Vice-President Research rpr@yorku.ca 416.736.5780
Felix Moses Senior Executive Officer fmoses@yorku.ca 416.650.8185
Rose Celebre Senior Administrative Assistant  rceleb@yorku.ca  416.736.2100
x 33777
Jessica Denenberg International Research Engagement & Partnerships Manager jrdenen@yorku.ca 416.736.2100 x33639
Barbara Edwards Senior Policy Advisor, Research barbb@yorku.ca 416.736.5296
Anna Gordon HR Business Partner gordonan@yorku.ca 416.736.2100 x 21022
Megan Mueller Research Communications Manager muellerm@yorku.ca 416.736.2100
x 21069
Chandra Persaud Budget Officer cpersaud@yorku.ca 416.736.2100 x58284
Tina Sposato Executive Assistant to the Vice-President Research & Innovation tsposato@yorku.ca 416.736.5479
Emma Yuen Operations Coordinator emmay@yorku.ca 416.736.2100 x 44615

Office of Research Services

NAME TITLE EMAIL PHONE
David Phipps Executive Director, Research & Innovation Services dphipps@yorku.ca 416.736.2100
x 55813

Grants and Applications

NAME TITLE EMAIL PHONE
Joan Broussard Director, Research Grants joanb@yorku.ca 416.736.2100
x 88859
Michelle Galloro Technological Information Officer mgalloro@yorku.ca 416.736.2100
x 88861
Elizabeth Garofalo Research Applications Coordinator eproctor@yorku.ca 416.736.2100 x 88763
Denise Jagdeosingh-Martinez Research Grants Administrator djagdeo@yorku.ca 416.736.2100 x 22508
Debbie Lupton Research Services Assistant dlupton@yorku.ca 416.736.2100
x88886
Alon Teper Technology Information Officer (ON LEAVE) tepera@yorku.ca 416.736.2100 x 88763
Mala Thakoor Information Officer mthakoor@yorku.ca 416.736.2100 x 88858

Innovation York

NAME TITLE EMAIL PHONE
Sarah Howe Director, Innovation York showe@yorku.ca 416.736.2100
x 20579
Lily Arase YSpace Coordinator lbarase@yorku.ca 416.736.2100
x 44940
Cheryl Giblon Industry Engagement Manager cgiblon@yorku.ca 416.736.2100
x 55753
Nilay Goyal Entrepreneurship Manager goyaln@yorku.ca 416.736.2100
x 20595
Krista Jensen Knowledge Mobilization Officer kejensen@yorku.ca 416.736.2100
x 88847
Sarah Jiwa Research Agreements Officer sjiwa@yorku.ca 416.736.2100
x 44622
Michael Johnny Manager, Knowledge Mobilization mjohnny@yorku.ca 416.736.2100
x 88876
Yaser Kerachian Commercialization Manager - VISTA yaserk@yorku.ca 416.736.2100
x 33843
David Kwok Entrepreneurship Manager, YSpace davekwok@yorku.ca 416.736.2100
x 44939
Janet Newton Research Agreements Manager newtonj@yorku.ca 416.736.2100
x 33786
Anneliese Poetz NeuroDevNet KT Manager apoetz@yorku.ca 416.736.2100
x 44310
Christopher Schwartze Commercialization Manager manageip@yorku.ca 416.736.2100
x 23736
Diana Senwasane Marketing & Event Coordinator dsen@yorku.ca 416.736.2100
x 44195
Rachel Sung Industry Engagement Coordinator rsung@yorku.ca 416.736.2100
x 44066
Andrea Thomas Research Agreements Coordinator tandrea@yorku.ca 416.736.2100
x 33780

Strategic and Institutional Research Initiatives (SIRI)

NAME TITLE EMAIL PHONE
Mark Roseman Director, SIRI roseman@yorku.ca 416.736.2100
x 22507
Sean Collins SIRI Specialist spc@yorku.ca 416.736.2100
x 44670
Diana Frasca SIRI Specialist dfrasca@yorku.ca 416.736.2100
x 20757
Maheen Hasan SIRI Specialist mhasan@yorku.ca 416.736.2100
x 44200

Office of Research Ethics

NAME TITLE EMAIL PHONE
Alison Collins-Mrakas Senior Manager & Policy Advisor acollins@yorku.ca 416.736.5914
Rosanna Chowdhury ACC Co-ordinator rosannan@yorku.ca 416.736.2100
x 44040
Wendy Jokhoo Ethics Review Co-ordinator wjokhoo@yorku.ca 416.736.2100 x 55201

For site errors and comments, please contact our Research Communications Manager, Megan Mueller (muellerm@yorku.ca).