Contact Us

Office of the Vice-President Research & Innovation

NAME TITLE EMAIL PHONE
 Rui Wang Interim Vice-President Research & Innovation vpri@yorku.ca 416.736.5479
Celia Haig-Brown  Associate Vice-President Research haigbro@yorku.ca 416.736.5780
Rebecca Pillai Riddell Associate Vice-President Research rpr@yorku.ca 416.736.5780
Felix Moses Senior Executive Officer fmoses@yorku.ca 416.650.8185
Julia Granados Senior Administrative Assistant (Acting) juliagb@yorku.ca 416.736.2100
x 33777
Rose Celebre Senior Administrative Assistant (ON LEAVE) rceleb@yorku.ca  416.736.2100
x 33777
Barbara Edwards Senior Policy Advisor, Research barbb@yorku.ca 416.736.5296
Anna Gordon HR Business Partner gordonan@yorku.ca 416.736.2100 x 21022
Megan Mueller Senior Manager
Research Communications
muellerm@yorku.ca 416.736.2100
x 21069
Chandra Persaud Financial Officer cpersaud@yorku.ca 416.736.2100 x58284
Kaitlin Reibling HR & Operations Coordinator kaitmr@yorku.ca 416.736.2100
x22214
Tina Sposato Executive Assistant to the Vice-President Research & Innovation tsposato@yorku.ca 416.736.5479
Emma Yuen Operations Manager, Research Commons emmay@yorku.ca 416.736.2100 x 44615

Office of Research Services

NAME TITLE EMAIL PHONE
David Phipps Executive Director, Research & Innovation Services dphipps@yorku.ca 416.736.2100
x 55813

Grants and Applications

NAME TITLE EMAIL PHONE
Joan Broussard Director, Research Grants joanb@yorku.ca 416.736.2100
x 88859
Rebecca Wilson Research Grants Administrator rvwilson@yorku.ca 416.736.2100
x 22508
Michelle Galloro Technological Information Officer mgalloro@yorku.ca 416.736.2100
x 88861
Elizabeth Garofalo Research Applications Coordinator
(ON LEAVE)
eproctor@yorku.ca 416.736.2100 x 88763
Denise Jagdeosingh-Martinez Research Grants Administrator (ON LEAVE) djagdeo@yorku.ca 416.736.2100 x 22508
Alyson Nemeth Research Services Assistant anemeth4@yorku.ca 416.736.2100
x88886
Technology Information Officer 416.736.2100
Mala Thakoor Information Officer mthakoor@yorku.ca 416.736.2100 x 88858
Dmitry Verniba Research Applications Coordinator dverniba@yorku.ca 416.736.2100 x 88763

Innovation York

NAME TITLE EMAIL PHONE
Sarah Howe Director, Innovation York showe@yorku.ca 416.736.2100
x 20579
Nahrain Hanna YSpace Coordinator nhanna@yorku.ca 416.736.2100
x 44940
Krista Jensen Knowledge Mobilization Officer kejensen@yorku.ca 416.736.2100
x 88847
Michael Johnny Manager, Knowledge Mobilization mjohnny@yorku.ca 416.736.2100
x 88876
Yaser Kerachian Commercialization Manager - VISTA yaserk@yorku.ca 416.736.2100
x 33843
Sherri Kogan Research Agreements Officer skogan@yorku.ca 416.736.2100
x 44622
David Kwok Entrepreneurship Manager, YSpace davekwok@yorku.ca 416.736.2100
x 44939
Laura McLachlan Associate Director, Commercialization and Industry Partnerships lauramcl@yorku.ca 416.736.2100
x 55753
Ehsan Mirdamadi Commercialization Manager ehsanm@yorku.ca
Janet Newton Research Agreements Manager newtonj@yorku.ca 416.736.2100
x 33786
Rachel Sung Industry Engagement Coordinator rsung@yorku.ca 416.736.2100
x 44066
Andrea Thomas Research Agreements Coordinator tandrea@yorku.ca 416.736.2100
x 33780
Aïko Thurlow Entrepreneurial Program Advisor aikot@yorku.ca

Strategic and Institutional Research Initiatives (SIRI)

NAME TITLE EMAIL PHONE
Mark Roseman Director, SIRI roseman@yorku.ca 416.736.2100
x 22507
Diana Frasca SIRI Specialist dfrasca@yorku.ca 416.736.2100
x 20757
Maheen Hasan SIRI Specialist mhasan@yorku.ca 416.736.2100
x 44200
Abigail Vogus SIRI Specialist avogus@yorku.ca 416.736.2100
x 44670

Office of Research Ethics

NAME TITLE EMAIL PHONE
Alison Collins-Mrakas Senior Manager & Policy Advisor acollins@yorku.ca 416.736.5914
Rosanna Chowdhury ACC Co-ordinator (ON LEAVE) rosannan@yorku.ca 416.736.2100
x 44040
Yuwn Forrester ACC Co-ordinator yuwn@yorku.ca 416.736.2100
x 44040
Denise Jagdeosingh-Martinez Ethics Review Co-ordinator djagdeo@yorku.ca 416.736.2100 x 55201
Wendy Jokhoo Ethics Review Co-ordinator (ON LEAVE) wjokhoo@yorku.ca 416.736.2100 x 55201

Research Commons

NAME TITLE EMAIL PHONE
Zheng Hong (George) Zhu Research Commons Academic Director gzhu@yorku.ca 416.736.2100 x 33799
Emma Yuen Operations Manager emmay@yorku.ca 416.736.2100 x 44615

For site errors and comments, please contact the Senior Manager, Research Communications, Megan Mueller (muellerm@yorku.ca).